

## National Audit Office

## Board Agenda 13 December 2022: 10:00-12:30 157-197 Buckingham Palace Road, London SW1W 9SP

Blue Mezz 1

1	Chair's welcome	<ul><li>Apologies for absence</li><li>Declarations of interest</li></ul>	10:00
2	Regular items	<ul> <li>Approval of November Minutes</li> <li>Action log</li> <li>C&amp;AG update</li> </ul>	10:00-10:15 (15 mins)
3	Strategic discussion	The NAO's ambition	10:15-11:00 (45 mins)
4	Substantial approvals	<ul> <li>Topic for the external review on the NAO in 2023</li> <li>2023 Code of Conduct</li> <li>Diversity pay gap report</li> </ul>	11:00-11:20 (20 mins)
5	Substantial operational matters	<ul> <li>Draft Strategy update and 2023-24 Estimate</li> <li>Update on the Financial Audit Quality Plan</li> <li>Update on the Audit Transformation Programme</li> <li>Parliamentary engagement plan for 2023-24</li> <li>Update on the Board engagement plan</li> </ul>	11:20-12:20 (60 mins)
6	Matters for the Board to note	<ul> <li>December performance and risk reports</li> <li>Verbal update from ARAC Chair following December meeting</li> <li>Verbal update from Gaenor Bagley following AQB meeting</li> <li>Verbal update from Chair on NED vacancy</li> <li>Update on Pay Framework</li> <li>RemCo October minutes for information</li> </ul>	12:20-12:30 (10 mins)
7	Conclusion	<ul> <li>AoB: Mobile Voice and Data Re-tender</li> <li>Date of the next meeting: 24 January 2023</li> </ul>	12:30

Board members					
Dame Fiona Reynolds	FR	Chair			
Gaenor Bagley	GB	Non-Executive Member			

Sir Martin Donnelly	MD	Non-Executive Member
Dame Clare Tickell	СТ	Non-Executive Member
Vacancy		
Gareth Davies	GD	Comptroller & Auditor General
Daniel Lambauer	DL	Executive Director responsible for Strategy and Resources
Kate Mathers	КМ	Executive Director responsible for Financial Audit Service Line
Max Tse	MT	Executive Director response for Knowledge
Attendees		
Abdool Kara	AK	Executive Director responsible for People
Elaine Lewis	EL	Executive Director responsible for Financial Audit Quality
Rebecca Sheeran	RS	Executive Director responsible for VFM service line
Katie Clifford	КС	Head of HR Policy and Services (item 4)
Steve Corbishley	SC	Director, Compliance Quality Unit (item 5)
Chloe Forbes	CF	Head of Strategy (item 3)
Adrian Jenner	AJ	Director Parliamentary Relations (item 5)
John McCann	JMcC	Director HR (item 4)
Susan Ronaldson	SR	Director ATP and Change (item 5)
Will Sharp	WS	Head of Internal Communications (item 5)
Nigel Terrington	NT	Director Strategy
Tim Valentine	TV	Director Finance (item 5)
Helene Morpeth	НМ	Head of Governance and Risk