

Board Agenda 24 January 2023: 10:00-12:30 157-197 Buckingham Palace Road, London SW1W 9SP Blue Mezz 1

			1
1	Chair's welcome	Apologies for absence	10:00
		Declarations of interest	
2	Regular items	Approval of December Minutes	10:05-10:30
		Action log	(25 mins)
		C&AG update	
		Parliamentary update	
3	Strategic discussion	"Best in class"	10:30-11:15
			(45 mins)
4	Substantial approvals	Strategy update and 2023-24 Estimate	11:15-11:45
		To note this paper will be circulated via email for prior	(30 mins)
		comment ahead of submission to the Board, for Board	
		approval	
5	Substantial operational	Audit Transformation Programme progress update	11:45-12:20
	matters	NED succession planning	(35 mins)
6	Matters for the Board to	January performance and risk reports	12:20-12:30
	note / discuss by	Verbal update from Chair: approach to Board self-	(10 mins)
	exception	assessment including progress on actions arising from	
		2022 external evaluation	
		ARAC minutes 6 December 2022	
		Contracts awarded Jul-Dec 22 and tender pipeline	
		- Considera du Boo 22 and toridor pipolino	
7	Conclusion	Date of next meeting: 23 March 2023	12:30

Board members					
Dame Fiona Reynolds	FR	Chair			
Sir Martin Donnelly	MD	Non-Executive Member			
Gaenor Bagley	GB	Non-Executive Member			
Dame Clare Tickell	СТ	Non-Executive Member			
Vacancy					

Gareth Davies	GD	Comptroller & Auditor General				
Daniel Lambauer	DL	Executive Director responsible for Strategy and Resources				
Kate Mathers	KM	Executive Director responsible for Financial Audit Service Line				
Max Tse	MT	Executive Director response for Knowledge				
Attendees						
Abdool Kara	AK	Executive Director responsible for People				
Elaine Lewis	EL	Executive Director responsible for Financial Audit Quality				
Rebecca Sheeran	RS	Executive Director responsible for VFM service line				
Jonathan Bayliss	JB	Senior Analyst (items 3 & 4)				
Chloe Forbes	CF	Head of Strategy and Enterprise Portfolio Management (items 3 & 4)				
Adrian Jenner	AJ	Director Parliamentary Relations (item 2)				
Susan Ronaldson	SR	Director Audit Transformation Programme and Change (item 5)				
Nigel Terrington	NT	Director of Strategy				
Tim Valentine	TV	Director Finance (item 4)				
Helene Morpeth	НМ	Head of Governance and Risk				
Observer						
Alistair Conner	AC	Non-executive member with effect from 1st February 2023				