

## Board Agenda 30 January 2024: 10:30-13:00 157-197 Buckingham Palace Road, London SW1W 9SP Blue Mezz 1

1	Chair's welcome	<ul> <li>Introductions: Hetan Shah, new non-executive member of the Board and Adrian Crompton and Dr Kathryn Chamberlain invited observers from Audit Wales</li> <li>Apologies for absence</li> <li>Declarations of interest</li> </ul>	10:30-10:35 (5 mins)
2	Regular items	<ul> <li>Approval of the Minutes of the December meeting</li> <li>Action log</li> <li>C&amp;AG update including updates on 2022-23 qualifications and specialist audit support spend.</li> </ul>	10:35-11:05 (30 mins)
3	Strategic discussion	What is Public Audit for? How do we reflect this in our strategy?	11:05-11:35 (30 mins)
4	Substantial approvals	<ul> <li>2024-25 Strategy Update and Estimate Memorandum</li> <li>Business case for the refurbishment of the Buckingham Palace Road Office</li> </ul>	11:35-11:55 (20 mins)
5	Substantial operational matters	<ul> <li>Update on the Audit Transformation Programme</li> <li>Update on the Digital Services and Information Security Delivery Plans</li> <li>Performance and risk summaries</li> </ul>	11:55-12:45 (50 mins)
6	Matters for the Board to approve / discuss / note by exception	ove / Computing Contract (15 mins)	
7	Conclusion	Date of next meeting: 26 March 2024	13:00

Board members					
Dame Fiona Reynolds	FR	Chair			
Gaenor Bagley	GB	Non-Executive Member			
Alistair Conner	AC	Non-Executive Member			
Sir Martin Donnelly	MD	Non-Executive Member			
Hetan Shah	HS	Non-Executive Member			
Gareth Davies	GD	Comptroller & Auditor General			
Abdool Kara	AK	Executive Director, Local Services			
Daniel Lambauer	DL	Executive Director Strategy and Resources			
Rebecca Sheeran	KM	Executive Director VFM Service Line			
Attendees					
Kate Mathers	KM	Executive Director of Financial Audit			
Elaine Lewis	EL	Deputy Head of Financial Audit			
Catherine Hope-MacLellan	СНМ	Chief People Officer			
Max Tse	MT	Executive Director Knowledge			
Geoff Ambler	GA	Head of Information Security Assurance (item 5)			
David Betteley	DB	Senior Analyst (item 4)			
Vicky Cox	VC	Head of Facilities (item 4)			
Susan Ronaldson	SR	Director ATP and Change Management (item 5)			
Will Sharp	WS	Head of Internal Communications (item 6)			
Anna Sydorak-Tomczyk	AST	Head of Strategy (item 3)			
Nigel Terrington	NT	Director Strategy			
Tim Valentine	TV	Director Finance (item 4)			
Angus Waugh	AW	Director Digital Services (item 5)			
Peter Wood	PW	Director Internal Audit & Assurance (item 5)			
Helene Morpeth	НМ	Head of Governance and Risk			
Observers					
Dr Kathryn Chamberlain	КС	Chair, Wales Audit Office			
Adrian Crompton	AC	Auditor General of Wales			